It All Starts With...the Bobcat


No mater what age or grade a boy joins Cub Scouting, he must earn his Bobcat badge before he can advance to the rank or Tiger, Wolf, Bear, or Webelos.  A scout myst complete the Bobcat requirements, which include:

1.  Learn the Scout Oath.

2.  Learn the Scout Law.

3.  Make the Cub Scout sign and tell what it means.

4.  Show the Cub Scout handshake and tell what it means.

5.  Say the Cub Scout motto: "Do Your Best!"

6.  Give the Cub Scout Salute and tell what it means.

7.  With your parent/guardian, complete the exercises in the booklet "How to Protect your Children from Child Abuse."

Previous page: Where We Meet  Next page: Lions